Introducing the Crash Captains for 2017

With the snow starting to melt away, it’s time to introduce the Crash captains for 2017. We’re proud to be led by three outstanding people:

  • Amanda Froese
  • Dan Balzerson
  • Jeremie Raimbault

We’re also pleased to announce that Yaacov Iland will return as the team coach for the 2017 season.

We’re sad to say goodbye to great leaders from Thunder and Shadow 2016. From Thunder, Marcie Chaudet is on a one year leave from coaching to bring a new ultimate player into the world, while Bryan Yeung is off on an adventure (and new job) in Singapore. From Shadow, Andrew Portwine has stepped into lead roles as President of WODS and Event Director for the 2018 World U20 Championships. We look forward to watching their achievements and to seeing them on the ultimate fields in the future.

Keep your eye on this space for Thunder leadership 2017!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *